1.     Conditional use of this Site and involvement in events relating to the Thoracic Surgery Research Foundation of Montreal

Your access to and use of this website and its contents (the “Site”), along with participation in events hosted by the Thoracic Surgery Research Foundation of Montreal (the “Foundation”) and donations made to the Foundation are subject to the terms and conditions of these Terms of Use and all applicable laws (collectively, the “Terms”). By accessing and using this Site, you (the “User”) accept and agree to these Terms without any limitation or qualification. Please note the Foundation may change information on this Site and/or these Terms, at any time without notice. The User should regularly review these Terms for any changes.

2.     Privacy Policy

The Foundation respects concerns about the privacy of the User’s personal information. Please review our Privacy Policy on how the Foundation collects, uses, discloses and manages the User’s personal information.

3.     General Restrictions

The User may use this Site for personal, non-commercial or informational purposes only

The User may not copy, reproduce, reuse, retransmit, adapt, publish, frame, post, upload, modify, broadcast or distribute any Content (as further defined in Article 4 below) in any way, including for any public or commercial purpose whatsoever, without the prior written permission of the Foundation

The User may not use any third party likenesses, names, and/or properties without that third party’s express written permission

The User may not send any material to the Site that is unlawful, harmful (including any virus), threatening, libellous, defamatory, obscene, scandalous, inflammatory, pornographic, indecent or profane or that could constitute or encourage a violation of any law

The Foundation may review, edit or delete materials Users send to this Site, but are not obligated to do so

The Foundation may cancel any registration(s) or account(s) on this Site at any time, without notice or liability, for any reason, including if technical problems, irregularities or misuse occurs

4.     User Conduct

All information, text, images, audio, video, designs, names, logos, trademarks, data, code or other information, material or content on this Site submitted by a User, whether publicly or privately posted, emailed, transmitted, uploaded or otherwise submitted to the Foundation via this Site is the sole responsibility of the User.

5.     Copyright

This Site is copyright © The Thoracic Surgery Research Foundation of Montreal and is protected by copyright law. Specific content such as articles, photos and images are subject to the copyright of their respective owners. All rights are reserved. Any unauthorized distribution, transmission or publication is strictly prohibited.

6.     Waiver

The Foundation tries to make the Site and its Content reliable, but inaccuracies may occur. Therefore, regardless of anything else on the Site or in these Terms:

The use of the Site is at User’s own risk and is provided to the User “as is”; and

To the fullest extent permitted by law, the Foundation disclaims all warranties regarding the Site and shall not be responsible or liable for any damages due to statements, errors or omissions in the Site, content infringing any third party’s rights, viruses that may be transmitted to User’s computer, linking to any other site or its nature or contents, or any other matter regarding this Site and User’s use thereof.

7.     Donations

The Foundation is proud to be a leader in fundraising in Quebec and within Canada, and the Foundation is committed to following all rules and regulations regarding tax receipting set out by the Federal and Provincial tax authorities. Your donation is appreciated. All donations are non-refundable and non-transferable.

8.     Other Sites

This Site may contain links to other websites that the Foundation does not own or operate. The Foundation does not control, recommend or endorse and is not responsible for these sites or their content, products, services or privacy policies. Downloading material from certain sites may risk infringing intellectual property rights or introducing viruses into User’s system. User should take notice when User leave this Site and read the privacy policies and terms of these other sites. User should also independently assess the authenticity of any website which appears or claims that it is one of our sites (including those linked to through an email).

9.     Governing Law

The Foundation controls and operates the Site from Montreal, Quebec, Canada (regardless of where hosting servers are located). All matters relating to the Site are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec, without reference to conflict or choice of law principles. The User agrees that jurisdiction and venue for any legal proceeding relating to the Site shall be in appropriate courts located in the City of Montreal. The Foundation does not warrant or imply that the Site or materials on it are appropriate for use outside Canada.

1.    L’utilisation conditionnelle de ce Site et la participation à des événements relatives à la Fondation pour la recherche en Chirurgie Thoracique de Montréal

Votre accès et l’utilisation de ce site et son contenu (le «Site»), ainsi que la participation à des événements organisés par la Fondation pour la recherche en Chirurgie Thoracique de Montréal (la «Fondation») et les dons faits à la Fondation sont soumis aux termes et conditions de ces Conditions d’utilisation et toutes les lois applicables (collectivement, les “Conditions”). En accédant et en utilisant ce Site, vous (l’”Utilisateur”) acceptez ces conditions sans aucune restriction ni réserve. S’il vous plaît noter que la Fondation peut modifier les informations sur ce Site et/ou les présentes Conditions, à tout moment sans préavis. L’Utilisateur devrait consulter régulièrement ces Conditions pour toutes les modifications.

2.     Politique de confidentialité

La Fondation respecte les préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels (les «Renseignements Personnels») de l’Utilisateur. S’il vous plaît consulter notre Politique de confidentialité sur la façon dont la Fondation recueille, utilise, divulgue et gère les Renseignements Personnels de l’Utilisateur.

3.     Restrictions générales

L’Utilisateur peut utiliser ce Site à des fins personnelles, non-commerciales ou d’information seulement

L’Utilisateur ne peut pas copier, reproduire, réutiliser, retransmettre, adapter, publier, encadrer, poster, télécharger, modifier, diffuser ou distribuer tout Contenu (tel que défini à l’article 4 ci-dessous) en aucune façon, y compris pour tout fin public ou commercial que ce soit, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de la Fondation

L’Utilisateur ne peut pas utiliser toutes ressemblances tiers, ni les noms et/ou les propriétés sans l’autorisation expresse de ce tiers par autorisation écrite

L’Utilisateur ne peut pas envoyer du matériel sur le Site qui soit illégal, nuisible (y compris des virus), menaçant, diffamatoire, obscène, scandaleux, inflammatoire, pornographique, indécent ou blasphématoire, ou qui pourrait constituer ou encourager une violation de toute loi

La Fondation peut réviser, modifier ou supprimer des Utilisateurs de matériaux envoyer à ce Site, mais ne sont pas obligés de le faire

La Fondation peut annuler toute inscription(s) ou compte(s) sur ce Site à tout moment, sans préavis ni responsabilité, pour une raison quelconque, y compris en cas de problèmes techniques, d’irrégularités ou d’abus se produit

4.     Conduite de l’Utilisateur

Toutes les informations, textes, images, audio, vidéo, dessins, noms, logos, marques, données, code ou toute autre information, matériel ou le contenu de ce Site transmises par un Utilisateur, que ce soit publiquement ou pour fin privé, envoyé par courrier électronique, transmis, téléchargés ou autrement soumis à la Fondation par l’entremise de ce Site relève de la responsabilité exclusive de l’Utilisateur.

5.     Droit d’auteur

Ce Site est droit d’auteur © Fondation pour la recherche en Chirurgie Thoracique de Montréal et est protégé par le droit d’auteur. Le Contenu spécifique comme des articles, des photos et les images sont soumises au droit d’auteur de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Tous les droits sont réservés. Toute distribution non autorisée, la transmission ou la publication est strictement interdite.

6.     Renonciation

La Fondation cherche à rendre le Site et son Contenu fiable, cependant des erreurs peuvent survenir. Par conséquent, indépendamment de toute autre chose sur le Site ou en ces Conditions:

L’utilisation du Site est à vos propres risques et est fourni à l’Utilisateur «tel quel», et

Pour toute la mesure permise par la loi, la Fondation décline toute responsabilité concernant le Site et ne doit pas être tenue responsable pour tout dommage résultant de déclarations, des erreurs ou omissions sur le Site, des contenus portant atteinte aux droits d’un tiers, les virus qui peuvent être transmises à l’’ordinateur de l’utilisateur, un lien vers un autre site ou sa nature ou son contenu, ou toute autre question concernant ce Site et l’utilisation de l’Utilisateur de celui-ci.

7.     Dons

La Fondation est fière d’être un chef de file en collecte de fonds au Québec et au Canada, et la Fondation s’est engagée à la suite de toutes les règles et les règlements concernant les reçus d’impôt fixé par les autorités fiscales fédérales et provinciales. Votre don est apprécié. Tous les dons sont non-remboursables et non transférables.

8.     Autres Sites

Ce Site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites que la Fondation ne possèdent ou exploitent. La Fondation ne contrôle pas, ne recommande pas ou n’approuve pas et n’est pas responsable de ces sites ou leur contenu, produits, services ou politiques de confidentialité.  En téléchargeant des contenus de certains sites vous risquez d’enfreindre les droits de propriété intellectuelle ou introduire des virus dans le système de l’Utilisateur. L’Utilisateur doit prendre connaissance lorsque l’Utilisateur quitte ce Site et de lire les politiques de confidentialité et les conditions de ces autres sites. L’Utilisateur doit également évaluer, de manière indépendante, l’authenticité de tout site web qui semble ou prétend qu’il est l’un de nos Sites (y compris ceux liés à travers un courriel).

9.     Loi régissante

La Fondation gère et exploite le Site à partir de Montréal, Québec, Canada (indépendamment du lieu où se trouvent les serveurs). Toutes les questions relatives au Site sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de Québec, sans référence à un conflit ou choix des principes du droit. L’Utilisateur accepte que la compétence et le lieu de toute procédure judiciaire relative à ce Site doit être devant les tribunaux appropriés situés dans la Ville de Montréal. La Fondation ne garantie pas que le Site ou ses documents sont appropriés pour utilisation en dehors du Canada.