In 2004, more than 10 years ago, a small but ambitious Foundation was born. Our mission was clear – to promote the research and development of thoracic surgery in Quebec. The objective was to create three endowed University Chairs, one in each of our three specialties: thoracic oncology, lung transplantation and oesophageal diseases.

Over the past several years, the Foundation has been able to rely not only on the support and the unwavering commitment of its donors and sponsors, but also on the involvement of an extraordinary team, who acts as an ambassador of excellence towards the development of technological in-roads in thoracic surgery.

It is thanks to the unconditional support of each and every one of you, year after year, that our Foundation has successfully achieved its objectives and continues today to provide better care, to offer high-quality teaching and to perform highly-technological research.

Thank you to all who contribute, day after day, to the success of our Foundation and the realization of our mission.

Pasquale Ferraro, M.D
President Board of Directors

MISSION & HISTORY
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
RESEARCH CHAIRS AND PROGRAMS
CETOC
EX VIVO PROGRAM
MATERIAL AND PUBLICATIONS

L’histoire de notre Fondation remonte en 2004, il y a plus de 10 ans. Cette année-là, est née une petite fondation avec de grandes ambitions. Notre mission était claire – favoriser la recherche et le développement de la chirurgie thoracique au Québec. L’objectif était précis avec la création de trois chaires universitaires dans nos trois secteurs d’activités : soit l’oncologie thoracique, la transplantation pulmonaire et les maladies de l’œsophage.

Depuis toutes ses années, la Fondation a pu compter non seulement sur le soutien et l’engagement indéfectible de ses donateurs et commanditaires mais également sur l’implication d’une équipe extraordinaire, qui agit comme ambassadrice de l’excellence et du développement de la chirurgie thoracique.

C’est grâce à l’appui inconditionnel de chacun et chacune d’entre vous, année après année, que notre Fondation a réussi atteindre ses objectifs et continue, aujourd’hui, d’offrir de meilleurs soins, de prodiguer de l’enseignement de qualité et d’effectuer de la recherche de haut niveau.

Merci à vous tous qui contribuez, jour après jour, au succès de notre Fondation et à la réussite de notre mission.

Pasquale Ferraro, M.D
Président du Conseil d’administration

MISSION ET HISTORIQUE
CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION
CHAIRES DE RECHERCHES
CETOC
PROGRAMME EX VIVO
MATÉRIELS ET PUBLICATIONS